What time is the NBA Slam Dunk Contest on today? TV channel, live stream & participants for 2020

NBA All-Star 2020: All-Star Saturday Night Basketball

Find those props and call your alley-oop partners. It's time for the 2020 NBA Slam Dunk Contest.

This year's event brings some of the league's best dunkers to Chicago, including a former Slam Dunk champion. It should be an electric night as the high-fliers aim to amaze the United Center crowd.

Here's everything you need to know about the 2020 Slam Dunk Contest, including a lineup of participants, a history of past winners, and how to watch live on TV.

MORE: Appreciating greatness in this year's All-Stars

What time is the NBA Slam Dunk Contest 2020?

    Date: Saturday, Feb. 15Time: Following conclusion of Skills Challenge and 3-point Contest

    The 2020 Slam Dunk Contest will take place on Saturday, Feb. 15. It will be the final event of the night following the Skills Challenge and 3-point Contest. Coverage begins at 8 p.m. ET.

    What channel is the NBA Slam Dunk Contest on?

      TV channel: TNTLive stream: Watch TNT

      The 2020 Slam Dunk Contest will be broadcast live on TNT after the Skills Challenge and 3-point Contest. You can also stream the contest via the Watch TNT app.

      ALL-STAR 2020: Rosters for Team LeBron, Team Giannis

      NBA Slam Dunk Contest participants 2020PlayerTeamPos.HeightPat ConnaughtonBucksGuard6-5Aaron GordonMagicForward6-8Dwight HowardLakersCenter6-10Derrick Jones Jr.HeatForward6-6

      Howard, the 2008 Slam Dunk champion, will return to the competition for the first time in more than a decade. Gordon and Jones have both finished second in previous contest appearances. Connaughton will join the field for the first time in his career.

      NBA Slam Dunk Contest judges, format for 2020

      The 2020 Slam Dunk Contest features four players competing in two rounds. Each player attempts two dunks apiece in the first round, then the two highest scorers advance to the final round. The remaining players then perform two more dunks to determine a winner. Each dunk will be scored on a scale of 6-10 by five judges, allowing for a minimum score of 30 and maximum score of 50.

      The judges for the 2020 Slam Dunk Contest will be Common, Chadwick Boseman, Candace Parker, Scottie Pippen and Dwyane Wade.

      NBA Slam Dunk Contest past winnersYearWinnerTeam2019Hamidou DialloThunder2018Donovan MitchellJazz2017Glenn Robinson IIIPacers2016Zach LaVineTimberwolves2015Zach LaVineTimberwolves2014Paul George, Terrence Ross, John WallEast2013Terrence RossRaptors2012Jeremy EvansJazz2011Blake GriffinClippers2010Nate RobinsonKnicks2009Nate RobinsonKnicks2008Dwight HowardMagic2007Gerald GreenCeltics2006Nate RobinsonKnicks2005Josh SmithHawks2004Fred JonesPacers2003Jason RichardsonWarriors2002Jason RichardsonWarriors2001Desmond MasonSonics2000Vince CarterRaptors1997Kobe

      BryantLakers1996Brent BarryClippers1995Harold MinerHeat1994Isiah RiderTimberwolves1993Harold MinerHeat1992Cedric CeballosSuns1991Dee BrownCeltics1990Dominique WilkinsHawks1989Kenny WalkerKnicks1988Michael JordanBulls1987Michael JordanBulls1986Spud WebbHawks1985Dominique WilkinsHawks1984Larry NanceSuns

About sh1

Previous post Giannis Antetokounmpo's best reply to James Harden came on the court
Next post Clippers' Paul George fined $35,000 for 'home-court cooking' comments